Things I Didn’t Predict That Everybody Else Did

6 thoughts on “Things I Didn’t Predict That Everybody Else Did

  1. There must have been trend of giving cameras to gifted kids in the 70’s — we filmed Super 8 animated movies when I was in 5th & 6th grade!

    • Did you really! Now THAT’s a fine thing to do with a camera, I think. Interviewing people and pretending to be Mary Tyler Moore when there’s no film running = maybe not such a good use of camera.

      Also, over the years, I have come to realize that I wasn’t gifted, I was just obedient. I wish someone had told me there’s a big difference and encouraged a little more disobedience on my part. But then again, I never served any jail time, either.

      • Yes, we made a stop-motion animated short called “The King of the Marshmallows” featuring marshmallows in costume.

        I don’t believe you weren’t gifted. Gifted AND obedient, maybe. I have been regretting my own lack of disobedience quite a bit lately. Wish I had learned much, much earlier to chart my own course.

Leave a Reply

